BADEN-WÜRTTEMBERG MEETS MAHARASHTRA!
KARLSRUHE MEETS PUNE!

We introduce the cooperation office of the state of Baden-Württemberg in Maharashtra and the representative office of the city of Karlsruhe in Pune, India.

We are happy to say: we are the first point of contact for companies, associations and federations, national agencies, research institutions and universities from Baden-Württemberg in Maharashtra.

The task of our representative, Ms. Iris Becker, is to intensify the partnership of the state of Baden-Württemberg with the state of Maharashtra. The state should be marketed as an excellent location for business and science, urban infrastructure, education and culture as well as for tourism and viniculture. New trading, cooperation and investment relationships should be developed.

We have particularly set ourselves the task of providing comprehensive information about the location of Baden-Württemberg (BW). We set up contacts between Indian and Baden-Württemberg associations, companies as well as academia and create visibility for Baden-Württemberg in Maharashtra.

Let’s bridge IT (LBIT) manages the marketing and cooperation office of the city of Karlsruhe in Pune, the second-largest city in Maharashtra with a population of over 5 million. LBIT intends to make German companies from the Karlsruhe Technology Region (TRK) known in and around Pune and points out the opportunities of settling in Karlsruhe to Indian companies. Karlsruhe has a leading role; because, it is the only city in Baden-Württemberg to have its own office in Pune. Jointly, the two locations are interested in being noticed internationally as “Smarter Cities”.

SERVICES

FOR COMPANIES

We accompany you as the first stop on the promising way to Maharashtra, India, with our in-depth India-know-how as well as our broad service portfolio. In our “luggage” we have grown and well-maintained networks and comprehensive advisory services.
Know more!

SERVICES

FOR CLUSTERS + INSTITUTIONS

For clusters, networks, institutions and research facilities, Maharashtra offers various opportunities for the initiation of joint projects as well as mutual networking.
Know more!

SERVICES

FOR UNIVERSITIES

More and more universities from Baden-Württemberg are expanding internationally towards India. We support in initiating the contacts, facilitate cooperation and are happy to provide advice and assistance.
Know more!

COOPERATION

BADEN-WÜRTTEMBERG AND MAHARASHTRA

The roots of the official state partnership between Baden-Württemberg and Maharashtra that exists since 2015 go back to 1968. With the opening of the cooperation office in the city of Pune in 2017, the cooperation was again intensified enormously.
Know more!

COOPERATION

KARLSRUHE AND PUNE

In 2013, a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was signed between Karlsruhe and the Mahratta Chamber of Commerce, Industries and Agriculture (MCCIA), the local chamber of commerce in Pune. The opening of the Karlsruhe marketing and cooperation office in 2014 paved promising ways into a bright future.
Know more!

BADEN-WÜRTTEMBERG MEETS MAHARASHTRA!
KARLSRUHE MEETS PUNE!

Das Kooperationsbüro des Landes Baden-Württemberg für den Bundesstaat Maharashtra und die Repräsentanz der Stadt Karlsruhe für die Stadt Pune in Indien stellt sich vor.

Erfreut können wir behaupten: Wir sind die Erstanlaufstelle für Firmen, Verbände und Vereinigungen, Landesagenturen, Forschungseinrichtungen und Hochschulen aus Baden-Württemberg in Maharashtra.

Das Ziel unserer Repräsentantin, Frau Iris Becker, ist es, die Partnerschaft des Landes Baden-Württemberg mit dem Bundesstaat Maharashtra zu vertiefen. Das Land soll als exzellenter Standort für Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft, urbane Infrastruktur, Bildung und Kultur sowie Tourismus und Weinbau vermarktet werden. Neue Handels-, Kooperations- und Investitionsbeziehungen sollen entwickelt werden.

Dabei haben wir es uns insbesondere zur Aufgabe gemacht, über den Standort Baden-Württemberg umfassend zu informieren. Wir stellen Kontakte zwischen indischen und baden-württembergischen Verbänden, Firmen sowie zur Hochschullandschaft her und machen Baden-Württemberg in Maharashtra ansprechend sichtbar.

Let’s bridge IT (LBIT) leitet das Marketing- und Kooperationsbüro der Stadt Karlsruhe in Pune, der zweitgrößten Stadt in Maharashtra mit über 5 Mio. Einwohnern. LBIT hat die Absicht, deutsche Unternehmen aus der Technologieregion Karlsruhe (TRK) in und um Pune bekannt zu machen sowie indischen Firmen die Möglichkeiten der Ansiedlung in Karlsruhe aufzuzeigen. Karlsruhe hat eine Vorreiterrolle inne, denn als einzige Stadt in Baden-Württemberg unterhält Karlsruhe ein eigenes Büro in Pune. Gemeinsam haben die beiden Standorte das Interesse international als „Smarter Cities“ wahrgenommen zu werden.

SERVICES

FÜR FIRMEN

Wir begleiten Sie als Erstanlaufstelle auf dem vielversprechenden Weg nach Maharashtra, Indien, mit unserem fundierten Indien-Know-how sowie mit unserem breit aufgestellten Leistungsportfolio. Gewachsene Netzwerke, und umfassende Beratungsangebote haben wir hierfür für Sie im „Reisegepäck“.
Erfahren Sie mehr!

SERVICES

FÜR CLUSTER + INSTITUTIONEN

Für Cluster, Netzwerke, Institutionen und Forschungseinrichtungen bietet Maharashtra vielfältige Möglichkeiten für die Anbahnung gemeinsamer Projekte sowie der gegenseitigen Vernetzung.
Erfahren Sie mehr!

SERVICES

FÜR HOCHSCHULEN

Immer mehr baden-württembergische Hochschulen richten sich auch in Richtung Indien international aus. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Kontakt- und Kooperationsanbahnung und stehen Ihnen gerne mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.
Erfahren Sie mehr!

KOOPERATION

BADEN-WÜRTTEMBERG UND MAHARASHTRA

Die Wurzeln der seit 2015 bestehenden, offiziellen Landespartnerschaft zwischen Baden-Württemberg und Maharashtra gehen bereits bis ins Jahr 1968 zurück. Mit der Eröffnung des Kooperationsbüros in der Stadt Pune 2017 wurde die Zusammenarbeit nochmals enorm intensiviert.
Erfahren Sie mehr!

KOOPERATION

KARLSRUHE UND PUNE

2013 wurde eine Absichtserklärung (MoU) zwischen Karlsruhe und der Maharatta Chamber of Commerce, Industries and Agriculture (MCCIA), der örtlichen Handelskammer in Pune, unterzeichnet. Mit der Eröffnung des Karlsruher Marketing- und Kooperationsbüros 2014 ebneten sich aussichtsvolle Wege in eine vielversprechende Zukunft.
Erfahren Sie mehr!