THE PARTNERSHIP BETWEEN KARLSRUHE AND PUNE

Innovation and internationalisation are the cornerstones for the current and future success of the region of Karlsruhe/Baden-Württemberg and Pune/Maharashtra. Innovative products and highly motivated employees need markets in order to be able to use and develop economic opportunities.

Karlsruhe and Pune want to jointly use the enormous market and growth potential of their regions in order to be visible internationally as “Smarter Cities”. With the opening of the marketing and cooperation office in Pune in 2014, Karlsruhe has taken up the pioneering role in Baden-Württemberg. Karlsruhe is the only city in the state with a permanent representative office in Maharashtra.

The successful cooperation should be expanded sustainably. The marketing and cooperation office in Pune is making an important contribution towards this.

Here, you shall get more information about the Economic Development Department of Karlsruhe

OUR AREAS OF ACTIVITY

You want to expand into the Indian market and have specific questions?
You are interested in contacts to companies that have already taken this step?
The city of Karlsruhe has developed extensive structures and service offerings here. Both for the Karlsruhe network, the different players and also for interested Indian companies, who want to settle in Karlsruhe.

India Board Karlsruhe

The India Board of the city of Karlsruhe was set up as a follow-up to the “Karlsruhe meets Pune” tour of 2015 headed by Mayor Dr. Frank Mentrup. It is initiated and headed by Dr. Mentrup and by Michael Kaiser, Director of the Economic Development Department of Karlsruhe. With the India Board, a binding structure was created, which ensures long-term networking and exchange between the partners involved. It offers a forum to interlink the diverse India activities, connect players and to strengthen through regular exchange. The India Board now has approximately 100 members from business, science, research and culture. Regular meetings take place twice a year at Sparkasse Karlsruhe, the Premium Partner of the India Board.

Indo-German Network Karlsruhe-Pune

The Indo-German Network Karlsruhe- Pune is an informal network for the exchange about Indo-German economic and cultural topics. Core is the online platform that is set up for this purpose. It was established by the Economic Development Department of Karlsruhe, Karlsruhe Messe- und Kongress-GmbH (KMK) and Karlsruhe Institut für Technologie (KIT). Over 100 facilities and institutes of the Karlsruhe region play a part in this. The objective is to report topically about the activities, build new networks, to maintain existing networks as well as to get people and companies from the Karlsruhe region interested in Pune. More

We inform and advise

The task of the marketing and cooperation office is to inform all around the location of Karlsruhe, to establish contacts with Indian companies and to make German companies from the Karlsruhe Technology Region (TRK) known in and around Pune. Both cities have a particularly strong economic position in the fields of IT, automotive, energy and intelligent mobility. Jointly, they are dedicated to be attractive in the global location competition and be perceived internationally as “Smarter Cities”.

We organise and accompany

The marketing and cooperation office organises and accompanies delegation tours to Karlsruhe and Pune. Companies can thus form their own opinion about the other country and the possible location as well as establish contacts with important companies, associations and networks on site. In expert discussions, workshops and conferences, the participants can exchange experiences, get new impetus and develop networks.

We link and support

More and more companies from the Karlsruhe and Pune regions are increasingly looking around for international collaborations, want to position themselves and to find common starting points. No other city in India has as many branches of German companies as in Pune: with more than 350 companies, Pune is regarded as “The German Hub”. Approximately 40 Indian companies have already settled in Baden-Württemberg. The location of Karlsruhe is ‘the first choice’ for Indian investors and companies in Germany.

In 2013, a “Memorandum of Understanding” (MoU) was signed with the Chamber of Commerce in Pune. The representative office links companies of the Karlsruhe and Pune regions, which are looking for international collaborations, and actively supports their market entry.

Our service portfolio

Are you planning to invest in Karlsruhe or to establish a company or a branch?
We offer an extensive range of services:

  • Information about events/news/delegations
  • Organisation and execution of (expert) delegation tours
  • Advice regarding and organisation of trade fair appearances
  • Personal support at trade fairs and events
  • Support during initiatives/programmes between Pune and Karlsruhe
  • Development of strategic partnerships
  • Information, advice as well as practical support during the market entry

Furthermore, you can also contact us if you want to look around or settle in Pune. We support you in

  • the establishment of your company
  • the search for office space
  • the selection of a tax adviser/attorney
  • all questions around the integration into the local everyday life and work routine

Welcome package of the city of Karlsruhe

  • Personal mentoring and support during the entire settlement process
  • Offers of cost-effective offices in Karlsruhe
  • Opening of a local bank account
  • Initiation of contact with tax specialists and advisers in the Indo-German context
  • Important information about work and residence permits and visa
  • Free travel within Karlsruhe’s local public transport system for three months
  • Free membership of clusters/networks of the city for one year
  • Joint PR measures to increase your visibility in Karlsruhe

Here you find numerous useful tips about living and working in Karlsruhe here

Our experienced contact persons of the Economic Development Department of Karlsruhe would be glad to support you as partners of the business world with extensive services in all questions around the foundation, settlement and competence networks.

OUR SPONSOR CONCEPT

THE SPONSOR CONCEPT STARTER KIT

  • Your logo is placed visibly
  • Your marketing material is designed and distributed at suitable occasions
  • You receive the regular newsletter of the Pune office
  • You get the press reports for information from Pune
  • You get information about visits/events in Karlsruhe and Pune
  • Inquiries are forwarded immediately and directly to you
  • You are part of the “India Board” Karlsruhe

If you wish additional support from our Pune office, your are most welcome to contact our team in Pune

DIE PARTNERSCHAFT ZWISCHEN KARLSRUHE UND PUNE

Innovation und Internationalisierung sind die Grundpfeiler für den aktuellen und zukünftigen Erfolg der Region Karlsruhe/Baden-Württemberg und Pune/Maharashtra. Innovative Produkte und engagierte Mitarbeiter brauchen Absatzmärkte, um wirtschaftliche Chancen nutzen und auszubauen zu können.

Karlsruhe und Pune wollen gemeinsam das enorme Markt- und Wachstumspotenzial ihrer Regionen nutzen, um auch international als „Smarter Cities“ sichtbar zu sein. Mit der Eröffnung des Marketing- und Kooperationsbüros 2014 in Pune hat Karlsruhe eine Pionierrolle in Baden-Württemberg eingenommen. Als einzige Stadt des Bundeslandes verfügt Karlsruhe über eine permanente Repräsentanz in Maharashtra.

Die erfolgreiche Kooperation soll nachhaltig ausbaut werden. Das Marketing- und Kooperationsbüro in Pune leistet hierzu einen wesentlichen Beitrag.

Hier erhalten Sie weitere Informationen zur Wirtschaftsförderung Karlsruhe

UNSERE HANDLUNGSFELDER

Sie wollen in den indischen Markt expandieren und haben hierzu konkrete Fragen? Sie sind an Kontakten zu Unternehmen interessiert, die diesen Schritt bereits unternommen haben? Die Stadt Karlsruhe hat hier umfassende Strukturen und Service-Angebote entwickelt. Sowohl für das Karlsruhe Netzwerk, die unterschiedlichen Akteure also auch für interessierte indische Unternehmen, die sich in Karlsruhe ansiedeln möchten.

India Board, Karlsruhe

Im Nachklang zu der „Karlsruhe meets Pune“-Reise 2015 unter der Leitung von Oberbürgermeister Dr. Frank Mentrup wurde das India Board der Stadt Karlsruhe ins Leben gerufen. Initiiert und geleitet wird es von Dr. Mentrup und stellvertretend von Michael Kaiser, Direktor der Wirtschaftsförderung Karlsruhe. Mit dem India Board wurde eine verbindliche Struktur geschaffen, die langfristige Vernetzung und den Austausch der beteiligten Partner sichert. Es bietet ein Forum, um die vielfältigen Indienaktivitäten zu bündeln, Akteure zu verbinden und durch den regelmäßigen Austausch zu stärken. Inzwischen umfasst das India Board circa 100 Mitglieder aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kultur. Regelmäßige Treffen finden zweimal jährlich bei dem Premium Partner des India Boards, der Sparkasse Karlsruhe statt.

Indo-German Network Karlsruhe-Pune

Das Indo-German Network Karlsruhe-Pune ist ein informelles Netzwerk zum Austausch über deutsch-indische Wirtschaft – und kulturelle Themen. Kern ist die zu diesem Zweck aufgebaute Online Plattform. Sie wurde von der Wirtschaftsförderung Karlsruhe , der Karlsruher Messe- und Kongress GmbH (KMK) und dem Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) etabliert. Über 100 Einrichtungen und Institute der Region Karlsruhe bringen sich hier ein. Ziel ist es, aktuell über die Aktivitäten zu berichten, neue Netzwerke zu bilden, bestehende zu pflegen sowie Menschen und Unternehmen aus der Region Karlsruhe für Pune zu begeistern.
Mehr dazu auf www.india-karlsruhe.com

Wir informieren und beraten

Aufgabe des Marketing- und Kooperationsbüros ist es, rund um den Standort Karlsruhe zu informieren, Kontakte zu indischen Firmen herzustellen und deutsche Unternehmen aus der TechnologieRegion Karlsruhe (TRK) in und um Pune bekannt zu machen. Beide Städte sind wirtschaftlich in den Bereichen IT, Automotive, Energie und intelligente Mobilität besonders stark aufgestellt. Gemeinsam haben sie den Willen, attraktiv im globalen Standortwettbewerb zu sein und international als „Smarter Cities“ wahrgenommen zu werden.

Wir organisieren und begleiten

Das Marketing- und Kooperationsbüro organisiert und begleitet Delegationsreisen nach Karlsruhe und Pune. Unternehmen können sich so ein eigenes Bild von dem jeweils anderen Land und dem möglichen Standort machen sowie Kontakte zu wichtigen Firmen, Verbänden und Netzwerken vor Ort knüpfen. In Fachgesprächen, Workshops und Konferenzen können die Teilnehmer Erfahrungen auszutauschen, neue Impulse erhalten und Netzwerke ausbauen.

Wir verknüpfen und unterstützen

Immer mehr Firmen aus den Regionen Karlsruhe und Pune schauen sich verstärkt nach internationalen Kooperationen um, wollen sich positionieren und gemeinsame Ansatzpunkte finden. Nirgendwo in Indien finden sich so viele Niederlassungen deutscher Firmen wie in Pune: Mit mehr als 350 Firmen gilt Pune als „The German Hub“. Auch in Baden-Württemberg haben sich bereits rund 40 indische Unternehmen niedergelassen. Der Standort Karlsruhe gehört zur ,ersten Wahl‘ für indische Investoren und Unternehmen in Deutschland. 

2013 wurde ein „Memorandum of Understanding“ (MoU) mit der Handelskammer in Pune geschlossen. Das Repräsentanz-Büro verknüpft Unternehmen der Regionen Karlsruhe und Pune, die sich nach internationalen Kooperationen umschauen und unterstützt aktiv deren Markteintritt.

Unser Leistungsportfolio

Sie planen in Karlsruhe zu investieren, ein Unternehmen oder eine Niederlassung zu gründen?
Wir bieten Ihnen unser umfangreiches Serviceangebot:

  • Information zu Events/News/Delegationen
  • Organisation und Durchführung von (Fach)-Delegationsreisen
  • Beratung und Organisation von Messeauftritten
  • Persönliche Begleitung auf Messen und Events
  • Unterstützung bei Initiativen/Programmen zwischen Pune und Karlsruhe
  • Aufbau strategischer Partnerschaften
  • Information, Beratung sowie praktische Begleitung beim Markteintritt

Darüber hinaus können Sie uns ansprechen, wenn Sie sich in Pune umsehen oder niederlassen möchten. Wir unterstützen Sie bei

  • der Gründung Ihrer Firma
  • der Suche nach Büroräumen
  • der Auswahl von Steuerberater/Anwalt
  • allen Fragen rund um die Integration in den örtlichen Lebens- und Arbeitsalltag

Welcome Package der Stadt Karlsruhe

  • Persönliche Begleitung und Unterstützung während des gesamten Ansiedlungsprozesses
  • Angebote zu kostengünstigen Büros in Karlsruhe
  • Eröffnung eines Bankkontos
  • Kontaktanbahnung zu Steuerspezialisten und Beratern im Deutsch-Indischen Kontext
  • Wichtige Informationen zu Arbeits- und Aufenthaltsgenehmigungen und Visa
  • Freie Fahrt im Karlsruher Personen-und Nahverkehr für drei Monate
  • Kostenfreie Mitgliedschaft für ein Jahr in Clustern/Netzwerken der Stadt
  • Gemeinsame PR-Maßnahmen zur Erhöhung Ihrer Sichtbarkeit in Karlsruhe

 

Zahlreich nützliche Hinweise zum Leben und Arbeiten in Karlsruhe finden Sie hier

Die Ansprechpartner der Wirtschaftsförderung Karlsruhe stehen Ihnen hier als Partner der Wirtschaft bei allen Fragen rund um Gründung, Ansiedlung und Kompetenznetzwerke mit umfassenden Serviceleistungen gerne zur Verfügung.

UNSER SPONSORENKONZEPT

DAS SPONSOREN-KONZEPT EINSTEIGERPAKET

  • Ihr Logo wird sichtbar angebracht
  • Ihr Marketingmaterial wird ausgelegt und bei passenden Gelegenheiten verteilt
  • Sie erhalten den regelmäßigen Newsletter des Pune-Büros
  • Sie erhalten den Pressespiegel zu Informationen aus Pune
  • Sie erhalten Informationen zu Besuchen/Events in Karlsruhe und Pune
  • Anfragen werden sofort und direkt an Sie weitergeleitet
  • Sie sind Teil des „India Boards“ Karlsruhe

Wenn Sie zusätzliche Unterstützung durch unser Pune Büro wünschen, wenden Sie sich vertrauensvoll an unser Team in Pune